About

Staff Directory

Administration

Principal/Executive Director: Dr. Tandria Calliins  tandria.callins@weexcelinreading.org
Assistant Principal: Sheenah Adams sheenah.adams@weexcelinreading.org
Director of Secondary Education: Dexter Brown dexter.brown@weexcelinreading.org
Dean of Students: Jonathan Proleau jonathan.prioleau@weexcelinreading.org
Administrative Assistant: Patricia Vaughn patricia.vaughn@weexcelinreading.org
Business/Office Manager: Nurissa Christie nurissa.christie@weexcelinreading.org
HR Personal: Andrea andrea.hr@bambee.com
Guidance Counselor: Candace Ducking candace.ducking@weexcelinreading.org
ESE Facilitator/ESOL Coordinator: Eliana Rivera eliana.rivera@weexcelinreading.org
Nurse: Cynthia Cofer cynthia.cofer@weexcelinreading.org 

Elementary Teachers

Pre-K Coordinator:
1st/2nd Grade: Rosemond Fening rosemond.fening@weexcelinreading.org
3rd Grade: Wayne Ricks
4th Grade: Madeline Garcia madeline.garcia@weexcelinreadng.org
5th Grade: Veronica Illas-Cruz Veronica.illas-cruz@weexcelinreading.org

Middle/High School Teachers

English/Reading/Writing: Jo Nathan Hilliard jonathan.hilliard@weexcelinreading.org

Civics/History/Government: Sandra Gibson sandra.gibson@weexcelinreading.org
Math: Yesenia Sotelo yesenia.sotelo@weexcelinreading.org 
Science: Deanna Joyner deanna.joyner@weexcelinreading.org
Reading Coach: Mekia Scarvers mekia.scarvers@weexcelinreading.org

Supportive/Participatory Teachers:

Electives:

Physical Education: Carlos Mercado carlos.mercado@weexcelinreading.org   

Art: Kristeen Sanchez kristeen.sanchez@weexcelinreading.org

Business: Lashunna Morris lashunna.morris@weexcelinreading.org

Español »